Meet some of the UK Herschel Scientists

Members of the international SPIRE team, at the final consortium meeting before launch.

Building and operating the three Herschel instruments is a big international endeavour.  Eighteen institutes in eight countries have contributed to the SPIRE project, and the other instruments have similarly large teams.

UK SPIRE Institutes:

Astronomy Technology Centre
Cardiff University 
Imperial College  
Mullard Space Science Laboratory
Rutherford Appleton Laboratory 
University of Sussex 

Other UK Herschel Institutes Include:

Birmingham University
University of Cambridge
Durham University
University of Hertfordshire
Liverpool John Moores University
University of Nottingham
Open University
University of Oxford
University of St Andrews
University College London
…and many more…